Updated history coming soon.
We are located in Mauricetown, New Jersey which has a rich history as a sea captain's village established in 1830. Most of the homes were built between 1830 and 1890.
Many of the houses are listed on the Cumberland County Register of Historic Houses. The Mauricetown area also includes the village of Haleyville, also established around 1830.
Among the two villages: there are over two hundred homes and many other buildings: including a Post Office, State Police Barracks, three Sand Mining businesses with related buildings and structures, an Elementary School with over 500 students, the Mauricetown Historical Society with three large buildings, a working shipyard, the Edward G. Bevans Wildlife Preserve (over 400 acres), two churches, and last but not least, the Mauricetown Volunteer Fire Company established in 1879.